I asked God

I asked God to take away my pain.
God said,No
It is not for me to take away,

but for you to give it up.

I asked God to grant me patience.
God said,No
Patience is a byproduct of tribulations
it isn’t granted,it is earned.

I asked God to give me happiness.
God said No,
I give you blessings,
Happiness is upto you.

I asked God to make my spirit grow.
God said,No
you must grow on your own,but i will
prune you to make you fruitful.

I asked God,to spare the pain.
God said ,no
Sufferings draw you apart from worldly
cares & brings you closer to me.

I asked for all things that i might enjoy in life.
God said,No
I will give you life
that you may enjoy all things.

I asked God to help love me others
as much as he loves me
God said……..
Ahhhhhh,at last You have the Idea!!!

3 Responses to “I asked God”

  1. Ankit Jain Says:

    Het Ravi,
    Welcome to the blogging world.

    I asked god to help me in engagging time for blogging every day, God said…. “my dear son, i know everything, you know something, others know a thing.. then why not to share things with something(somebody),…”

  2. ravithesun Says:

    hey Nice one buddy.. 🙂

  3. Megha Says:

    Hi Ravi..
    A nice blog.. Gudluk Buddy..


Comments are closed.

